Unleash Your Goals: Turn Desktop into a Vision Board

Digital Vision Board
Digital Vision Board

If you have seen the movie/document “The Secret”, you know what I mean by the term “vision board”. The movie is essentially about the “Power of attraction” which says that anyone can achieve anything as long he/she deeply desires it. One of the idea that I really liked in the movie is about ‘vision board’. The idea is simple. A vision board is a collection of images, text, etc. that reflect your goals and desires. The idea is to collect images of what you want and keep referring to them on daily basis. For instance, if you preparing for a marathon then have an image that shows you crossing the ribbon or simply enjoying your running. Constantly referring to this image will make your desire strong and finally one day you will be able to achieve it. 

Well the idea of ‘vision board’ is simple and yet powerful. There are psychological evidences that having an image of something in your mind enhances your abilities. So, I though it doesn’t hurt to try. So, now I needed a vision board for myself. 

As a geek, my first reaction was to look for some software. Influenced by the above movie, there are many software to help you remind of your goals. One such software is “dreammanifesto“. This software basically allows you to create small snippets containing a image and small text. These snippets will popup at regular interval to remind you of your goal. This definitely works, but I wanted something more simpler. Something that I can post on desktop and refer to it whenever I want. Also, priced at $40, Dreammanisfesto seems expensive.  

After some more search, I came across “digital post-it notes“. Digital post-it notes are no different from regular post-it not. The only difference, as you already have guessed it, is that they are digital and sit on your desktop. Digital post-it notes offer many interesting features. Such as you can you have images and text in a post-it, you can group many post-it into a memoboard and the best thing is they sit on desktop and, thereby, are always infront of you. 

So, finally using “digital post-it” notes, I got my vision board ready (see picture above). Let see, whether this digital vision board enables me to unleash my goals and achieve things that I desire the most. 

7 thoughts on “Unleash Your Goals: Turn Desktop into a Vision Board

  1. What a fantastic idea! I looked at dreammanifesto’s software too but elected instead to download a copy of The Principles of Successful Manifesting. A good read. I’ll look into the digital post-its. Thanks!

    Denise
    http://www.successforrealpeople.com

  2. Nothing seems to be easier than seeing someone whom you can help but not helping.
    I suggest we start giving it a try. Give love to the ones that need it.
    God will appreciate it.

  3. hi reteshji, Ilike your vision bord. and also helpful imfirmation.and thank you for the link.

  4. Confermo. Sono d’accordo con tutto quanto sopra-ha detto. Possiamo parlare di questo argomento.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.